PDA

View Full Version : trainer walkthrough


Matt Kenobi
04-22-2000, 02:24 PM
i need somebody to give me a complete walkthrough on how to download, use, and everything else because i can't get mine to work.

thanks in advance

Master Qui-Gon
04-22-2000, 05:21 PM
Did you try a different one like I suggested?

[This message has been edited by Master Qui-Gon (edited April 22, 2000).]

Matt Kenobi
04-23-2000, 04:43 PM
yes, same thing happened.

Master Qui-Gon
04-24-2000, 12:43 PM
What dll file is missing?

------------------
http://fan.starwars.com/Fishsticks/files/Jedi3.jpg
Master Qui-Gon, Jedi Master
Always remember, your focus determines your reality.

Matt Kenobi
04-24-2000, 07:07 PM
here's the whole message....


A required .DLL file, GLIDE2X.DLL, was not found.

thanks for all your help,
Matt Kenobi

Master Qui-Gon
04-24-2000, 11:52 PM
<font color="green1">That's interesting, I don't have that file anywhere on my computer and I can get it to work just fine. There's another trainer you can try, but I don't have the address here. I'll post it tomorrow.

What computer do you have, what are its specs and what kind of 3D accelerator do you have?

------------------
http://fan.starwars.com/Fishsticks/files/Jedi3.jpg
Master Qui-Gon, Jedi Master
Always remember, your focus determines your reality.

[This message has been edited by Master Qui-Gon (edited April 25, 2000).]

Matt Kenobi
04-25-2000, 12:20 AM
i have a Dell Dimension XPS R 400, it has 128MB system Ram and has 400 mhz, my service invoice thing says that my graphics card is a 16 MB STB nVidia TNT 3D AGP. though i doubt this, maybe i downloaded it wrong, but i real really doubt it.

thanks for all your help

Master Qui-Gon
04-25-2000, 01:31 PM
<font color="green1">Yeah, I doubt that too. You may have installed it wrong, but it's pretty tough to download it wrong http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/wink.gif

Okay, let's try this one. Go to this site and download the +19 Trainer. This consists of only the .exe file and shouldn't matter where you put it (it doesn't actually have an installation process, it just goes wherever you unzip it). It's only one file and doesn't have any .dll files so if you can launch TPM, it should work.

To use it during the game, you'll have to use task switching (ALT-TAB) which for some reason is very bad for this particular game. However, you can launch the trainer first and select the cheats you want. When your satisfied that you can demonstrate some serious cheating skills, leave the trainer running and launch TPM.
http://www.megagames.com/cgi/download/download.cgi?action=search&category=trainers&search=swphant19.zip

------------------
http://fan.starwars.com/Fishsticks/files/Jedi3.jpg
Master Qui-Gon, Jedi Master
Always remember, your focus determines your reality.

Matt Kenobi
04-25-2000, 06:24 PM
same thing happened, but... you said something about Unzipping or something like that, the only thing i did was click on download, then save this file to disk,(my zip disk), then when it's done, i double click on it and the error comes up, a i doin it wrong? http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/frown.gif

thanks

Master Qui-Gon
04-25-2000, 08:47 PM
<font color="green1">That usually means the file was not completely downloaded. Often the connection breaks before the download is complete. Why the industry can't do better than this is beyond me. Must be Palpatine-- I mean Gate's fault (sorry). You'll just have to keep trying till it finishes. If you can't figure it out, e-mail me and I'll send it to you.

------------------
http://fan.starwars.com/Fishsticks/files/Jedi3.jpg
Master Qui-Gon, Jedi Master
Always remember, your focus determines your reality.

[This message has been edited by Master Qui-Gon (edited April 25, 2000).]