View Full Version : MP Dismemberment...does it exist or am I just retarded?

05-28-2002, 05:05 AM
Yes...i am posting ANOTHER newbie thread

Please be gentle

OK...ive read other posts...like the antiass fighter server thread thing and saw that he said 'all you need to do is type in \cg_dismember 2 and your good to go'

I only play against bots and hook 2 computers up together so me and my bro can 'mack out' against them and i've typed in the cg_dismember 2...cg_dismember 100 commands and neither of them worked...

is there something i need to do?
I've gotten the SP version to work...but it isnt the same command......

Is it possible to get dismember in MP...or is it like the sasquatch...i tall tale...well maybe not like the sasquatch...you know?.....

All i want to know is:

Can it be done
How can it be done


newbie time has finished


05-28-2002, 05:28 AM
type "gb_saberreasticcomat 5" i believe. or something like that. haven't done it in a while

05-28-2002, 05:57 AM
The server needs to have g_dismember set between 1 and 100. The cg_dismember is for the client machine and needs to be set to 2.

Note the difference:

g_dismember for the server
cg_dismember for the client

If you are running the server and playing it on your machine you probably need to set both.

05-28-2002, 12:27 PM
whats the difference between them all theres:

saberealisticcombat 1
saberrealisticcombat 2,3,4,5

05-28-2002, 04:42 PM
If you want to play in a server that has dismemberment enabled, Try this one, Its on 24 hours a day, Its a saber only server, No need to type any commands to enable dismemberment on your side, Its all done thru there server, Enjoy. :)

Nox Ordo Jedi-Knight II v1.03a

05-28-2002, 04:58 PM
it depends on the server, when ive tried the cg-dismember thing it never seemed to work, but ill go on random servers and it will work.

05-29-2002, 02:20 AM
Actually u should use g_dismember 999, dismemberment occurs practically all the time.