PDA

View Full Version : How do you skip cut scenes?


Ryken Smith
05-28-2002, 02:17 PM
According to the manual, you can quit cut scenes by hitting either the "E" or "Esc" keys anytime during the scene. It doesn't work. I checked through the keyboard configuration options, and there isn't even an option for changing it (I thought maybe I'd accidently changed it or something.) Unfortunately, I seem to have a habit of having to rewatch cutscenes a lot (ie., dying.)

BlackDove
05-28-2002, 02:33 PM
ctrl, but only for the "animated" ones.....

Master Rooster
05-28-2002, 04:17 PM
I think its just whatever you have use bound to. You can skip the film ones by pressing escape, but the in engine ones seem t end when I press e, which is my use key. You may have your use bound to something else?