PDA

View Full Version : Xsi Exporter!


V!G
05-28-2002, 07:13 PM
I belive this should help create custom animations... I have not played with it yet but it should do what we need it to do? Since I am not experienced in working with Jk2 models maybe someone else can check it out and see if it works??

http://www.maxplugins.de/max4.php

PS I hope it does everything I hope it does...
/me gets down on his knees and prays to the great Lucus in the sky... please let us do custom animations with this exporter... please....

V!G

Lord -=[FBF]=-
05-28-2002, 07:28 PM
damn i wish i could afford max!!

/me gets down on his knees and prays to the great Lucas in the sky... please give me a loan... please...

Toonces
05-28-2002, 11:55 PM
Hmmm, very interesting :D

Oh, and a big WHOOP!


Now to learn how to animate properly.....

VEGETA2K1
05-29-2002, 12:00 AM
i think this is the same one that comes with the sdk...

Toonces
05-29-2002, 12:06 AM
Doh!

Klorel
05-29-2002, 03:36 AM
the xsi exporter doesn't work on my computer. i have max R3, does this make a difference? is there something i can do?

PsykoSith
05-29-2002, 04:32 PM
the xsi exporter doesn't work on my computer. i have max R3, does this make a difference? is there something i can do?

You need max 4.x to work with the XSI exporter.

Klorel
05-30-2002, 03:53 PM
oh... i see......NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
:swear: :mob: :explode:

V!G
05-30-2002, 04:44 PM
The SDK is out? I thought they just released the Editing tools not a SDK? Unless that was the SDK, if it was that was one sad SDK.

Now just need a XSI to GLA convert/plugin :(
I find one piece to the puzzle then slam head long into a brick wall...

I belive in the Max Plug-in's (http://www.maxplugins.de/) R3 section they have a XSI exporter for R3? I remeber running across it awhile ago...

V!G

ALIEN_JL
05-30-2002, 05:15 PM
If i am right XSI exporter is not enough...

You need XSI importer too...

Because when you build a model you must
IMPORT that exiting ROOT.XSI file, clear out
everything but its sceleton and then bind
your own model to that skeleton and
then export to ROOT.XSI

IF you can't import you can't get that
sceleton and you can't export...

PsykoSith
05-31-2002, 04:22 PM
The plugin for max 4 can import and export XSI, you could also import the root.xsi in milk shape 3d and export it back, but im not sure the bones will be there.

After you add the skin modifier to your model, you export it back to xsi, you run assimilate (frontend for carcass compiler), the program adds the animations of the gla file to your character and then writes a compatible glm file.

I belive in the Max Plug-in's R3 section they have a XSI exporter for R3? I remeber running across it awhile ago...
This one does not work on my machine, im running max 3.1 (the plugin says feature disabled on this crippled version)

:guard: