View Full Version : Source code OUT!!!!!!!!!!

05-31-2002, 08:55 PM
YEAH BABY!!!!!!!!!!


Check out Jediknightii.net

Here comes the mods!!!!!!!!

CT :deathii:

05-31-2002, 08:59 PM
Woohooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D
Finally!!!!!!!!!!! :D

05-31-2002, 09:06 PM
Substral Dj's,

here we go!

05-31-2002, 09:37 PM
kick + ass

05-31-2002, 11:05 PM
JK2 Editing Tools Release 2 is now out.

http://www.jediknightii.net/tools2.shtml JediKnightII.net mirrors
http://www.monkeyisland.net/zero/JK2EditingTools2.exe MonkeyIsland.Net Mirror
http://www.starwarsknights.com/zero/JK2EditingTools2.exe StarWarsKnights.Com Mirror
http://www.lucasforums.com/zero/JK2EditingTools2.exe Lucasforums Mirror

05-31-2002, 11:07 PM
James, you da man (or should I say droid) :p :D

05-31-2002, 11:20 PM
Time to break into my happy dance.

:elephant: :monkey4:

Oh, baby, baby...

05-31-2002, 11:26 PM
at last .......

YIPPPYYYYYYY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

06-01-2002, 12:05 AM
two errors I've already found in the quick 'makeamod' tutorial that comes with the source.

a) If you're running win98, the default scripts that build the qvm files will not work.

View this url to fix it:


b) Secondly, if you want to do debugging (building qvm is quite slow) with a dll, the options they supply will not work. The game by default loads qvm only, so you have to tell it on the command line to NOT load the qvm files. In the debug tag under arguments, instead of what they tell you to put in, do something like this:

+set fs_game MyMod +set vm_game 0 +set sv_pure 0

This is in addition to any options you want. There are two more vm_ variables, vm_cgame and vm_ui that you can disable if you are building the other two dlls.

The name of the file you save the dll as is MyMod/jk2mpgamex86.dll.

As well, the readme doesn't explain this, but you do NOT need to duplicate your base directory, the game is smart enough to load the base pk3 files from the original location.

Haven't tried building under linux yet. But this next url should be a good place to start:


06-01-2002, 12:44 PM
At last! Now: Get busy doing all those lightstaff, akimbo saber, etc. etc. mods!!!

06-01-2002, 01:57 PM
That Code3Arena stuff is a bit excessive. You have to create a bat and edit the others. All I did was replace all the %cc% with the full path in each. Works fine. :)