PDA

View Full Version : Help making a pk3 file


DaLucifer
06-01-2002, 11:37 AM
how do i make a pk3 file? i tried zipping up the files and changing the extension to pk3 but it didn't work. do u guys use a different program to zip them because i tried winzip and winrar or do i have to use different settings?

Kirin
06-01-2002, 03:19 PM
Try this: http://www.planetquake.com/baneforge/tutorials/pk3101.htm

Master Qui-Gon
06-03-2002, 04:45 PM
I use PKZip. Perhaps they used another version of it. Don't know what else the pk in pk3 would stand for. All you do is zip it with the directories included and rename the file.

Darkhold X
06-04-2002, 12:56 AM
when I zip up the file I just specify the extension as being .pk3. All they are is zip files with a changed extension.

Master Qui-Gon
06-04-2002, 01:36 PM
Works that way for me too.