PDA

View Full Version : bind slow motion?!?!?


the_immortal
06-01-2002, 12:09 PM
hi there, i was wondering if anyone can help me...

You know when your kill an enemy (mostly saber enemies) it spins around you in slow motion, well i want to know if u can bind this to a key, the thought of doing this reminds me alot of max payne, or making the game seem more like a movie, is there any way to bind it to a key? please reply if you know how to.

BlackDove
06-01-2002, 12:42 PM
Has something to do with the cheats. Don't really know what, well actually don't care...

Sutek
06-01-2002, 12:48 PM
Urg...don't know if it DOES require cheats to be enabled, but there's a variable that can be modified sv_gamespeed or something like that.

Unfortunately, I don't know any more than that.

Bungalow
06-01-2002, 02:06 PM
The cheat code for the camera to spin around once is:
thereisnospoon

magis70
06-02-2002, 04:45 AM
doh,you noobs,you can set it in the game options,lol...

power_ed
06-02-2002, 06:06 AM
try:

timescale 0.2

or

timescale 0.3

(helpUSobi 1 has to be enabled)

Samuel Dravis
06-02-2002, 12:02 PM
i just bound it like this:
open the console.
type in:
bind x thereisnospoon

Emon
06-02-2002, 03:54 PM
Originally posted by magis70
doh,you noobs,you can set it in the game options,lol...

Looks like you are the noob, or maybe you are just stupid. They are talking about being able to bind a key that will slow the game down upon pressing it.

Just do someting like bind x thereisnospoon

Lime-Light
06-02-2002, 04:12 PM
Originally posted by magis70
doh,you noobs,you can set it in the game options,lol...

lol. That ranks up there with the stupidest things I've seen today