PDA

View Full Version : Bots are wrong!


kenad
06-01-2002, 08:14 PM
I made the botfiles and everything for my new skin guys, but when i play, the bots have the skin of the original model (my veldit looks like jedi trainer)

Help much appreciated

K

mariners2001
06-01-2002, 08:23 PM
I'm getting the same problem. Can someone please help us?

mariners2001
06-01-2002, 09:41 PM
This is a very frustrating error...please help!

striderx2048
06-02-2002, 05:43 AM
more details like the bot list file and skin names

kenad
06-02-2002, 06:43 AM
to make my darth veldit (coming very soon, hopefully :D), i copied jedi trainer nearly outright. (c'mon, 'smy first one)
I made a bot and jkb file, but when i play in multiplayer, it comes out as jeditrainer

models\players\jeditrainer\model.glm

models\players\veldit\model.glm

kenad
06-02-2002, 06:46 AM
in the bot file (or is it the jkb?), i gave the path above to model.glm in veldit. It comes out with jeditrainer in the game, so is it the defaults?

models\players\jeditrainer\model_default.skn

models\players\veldit\model_default_veldit.skn

Hulp much appreciated

K

kenad
06-02-2002, 12:00 PM
bump?

striderx2048
06-02-2002, 10:25 PM
{
name "Veldit"
model Veldit/default_veldit
color1 0
personality /botfiles/Vedit.jkb
}

personally i am assuming that is the name


But you can use this method which is better
{
name "Veldit"
model Veldit
color1 0
personality /botfiles/Vedit.jkb
}

if you rename the model_default_veldit.skin
to model_default.skin
the game assumes model_default.skin is the skin to use