PDA

View Full Version : I love the view...


BlackDove
06-02-2002, 09:01 PM
http://server45.hypermart.net/icestar/blackdove/shot0014.jpg

Demolisher
06-02-2002, 09:04 PM
I tell you, it'd be nice if someday they make a game engine where that is actually there, instead of it just being a texture. It'd be cool to go out into the forest and keep going and going without the level changing or anything.

BlackDove
06-02-2002, 09:09 PM
I think it's called EverQuest or Star Wars: Galaxies....

SeraphimII
06-02-2002, 09:18 PM
Dont forget tribes 1/2. Maybe no forests but the landscap goes on and on (there is an end in t1 but its WAy out there).

BlackDove
06-02-2002, 10:31 PM
Searching the dude with the flag around a forest as big as infinity isn't my idea of fun. Maybe it's just me

And now, some random smilies: :biggs: :deathstar :deathii: :bdroid1: :band: :atat: :amidala: :bdroid2: :evanpiel:

icefox98
06-02-2002, 10:37 PM
It's called Everquest, hehe. I remember a level that looked exactly like that jungle area....huge one, too. Emerald Jungle....hehe.

BlackDove
06-02-2002, 10:59 PM
Btw, doesn't anyone find anything strange with the picture?

DannyJAllTheWay
06-03-2002, 12:27 AM
There was no point in posting your screenshot... I dunno. Where's the name? Perhaps I can't tell you cuz I don't play CTF...

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 12:39 AM
Where's the name what?

Lime-Light
06-03-2002, 12:42 AM
the bandwidth thingy?

....woot, I made Tusken.

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 12:43 AM
I can't say I understand what you people want me to say heh...

Emon
06-03-2002, 12:44 AM
Originally posted by =SSC=Kal-El
Btw, doesn't anyone find anything strange with the picture?

You're floating.

DannyJAllTheWay
06-03-2002, 12:49 AM
I don't play CTF, but don't you people have a NAME. You are not in spectator mode, so you should have your name appear in the top right corner.

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 12:50 AM
Originally posted by Emon


You're floating.

Very good, very very good. But it's solid. Hehehe....

DannyJAllTheWay
06-03-2002, 12:52 AM
I GOT IT! You lost health, but that doesn't make sense cuz you are perfect. BTW, he's not floating cuz you can't see his feet.

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 12:52 AM
Originally posted by DannyJAllTheWay
I don't play CTF, but don't you people have a NAME. You are not in spectator mode, so you should have your name appear in the top right corner.

No, not in CTF...

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 12:53 AM
Originally posted by DannyJAllTheWay
I GOT IT! You lost health, but that doesn't make sense cuz you are perfect. BTW, he's not floating cuz you can't see his feet.

ROFL, you're right I am perfect, but that is not it. ;)

DannyJAllTheWay
06-03-2002, 12:56 AM
Ok. I didn't know cuz as I said, I don't play CTF. There are no good enough maps for it out to make me start playing it. Does it have something to do with the skybox? PLZ tell me! I really do want to know.

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 01:02 AM
Uhh, actually I can't explain it myself really. I think it's a bug in the map. The thing is that you can climb up (these are really small surfaces), and there are 2 of them. The one I'm at is hard to get to. There is an easy one which is also near by. These are really good places if you wanna save your flag from the band of other teammers. Me and my friend today did that, we were both in the blue team, and he had the flag. So I climbed onto the easier one, and he climbed to the harder one (the one I'm at on the picture), so the WHOLE red team started jumping up, however we just force pushed them down hehe.

Con. Snake
06-03-2002, 01:09 AM
Seems I'm not the only one who doesn't use a crosshair...

digl
06-03-2002, 01:36 AM
there is a crosshair there

btw how do you enable the bandwidth thing? is that the lagometer?

Con. Snake
06-03-2002, 02:09 AM
I don't see one.

[Dom_Pmd]
06-03-2002, 02:24 AM
Originally posted by Demolisher
I tell you, it'd be nice if someday they make a game engine where that is actually there, instead of it just being a texture. It'd be cool to go out into the forest and keep going and going without the level changing or anything.

Operation Flashpoint.... ;)

but, SWG is going to be 16 km squared... (each planet that is)


:jango:

BlackDove
06-03-2002, 11:03 AM
Originally posted by digl
there is a crosshair there

btw how do you enable the bandwidth thing? is that the lagometer?

I think you type something to the effect of gs_lagometer 1 or gf_lagometer 1 or something like that. Don't remember, been a long time ago :p. It's pretty neat since it tells me when and actually WHY I am getting the lag. That way I know if it will stop or when it will stop. Good thing if I have lag in the middle of the game, and I know it will stop, so I retreat until it calms down heh.