PDA

View Full Version : Force


InfErnO
06-03-2002, 04:48 AM
Does anyone know where the force consumptions is defined? Can't find/see it in w_force.c. I mean the values that determine how much force units are taken from the force pool when using a force power, like speed takes 50 units, seeing 20 etc.

Tchouky
06-03-2002, 05:29 AM
ther is an array with the cost of all the force powers in bg_pmove of the game.dll
it s caled :


int forcePowerNeeded[NUM_FORCE_POWER_LEVELS][NUM_FORCE_POWERS]

Tchouky
06-03-2002, 05:36 AM
ther is an array with the cost of all the force powers in bg_pmove of the game.dll
it s caled :


int forcePowerNeeded[NUM_FORCE_POWER_LEVELS][NUM_FORCE_POWERS]

InfErnO
06-03-2002, 05:52 AM
cool, found it, thanks

ASk
06-03-2002, 07:38 AM
this array IS there, correct.
But, the function that substracts the force can accept an ovverride value...and that's what they use mostly.
the function name is:
void BG_ForcePowerDrain( playerState_t *ps, forcePowers_t forcePower, int overrideAmt )