PDA

View Full Version : I need saber help


The_Gamesta
02-14-2000, 07:05 PM
Ok I made a saber and it works well it is setup for MP so I can pick it if I want..But I want to make it so all the ppl in the game can see it, how can I do this? (ANY HELP AT ALL) I know that it can I have seen some ppl with diff sabers and I'm not talking about BFP2.

solo_anakin
02-14-2000, 07:28 PM
If you used mats from the game they should see it, if not they won't. (They might have to have the file too, if not completely sure.)

LDB_Leeman
02-14-2000, 08:11 PM
You'll need to make sure that the other players have the .mat file on their machine, otherwise they'll see your saber as a gray block with yellow stripes in it.
You'd either need to specify a download site for the .mat file, or incorparate it into a patch, meaning all players would have to have it active, guaranteeing that they will see it. (Use a program such as ConMan to make patches, incase you didn't know http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/biggrin.gif)

Darth Kurgan
02-15-2000, 12:12 AM
This is true.. however if you use mat textures that come from Res2.gob (ie: from JK) then others will see it no matter what is in their /mat directory. ; )

For example, use a power boost texture (boost2.mat) and others will see it, because this is in everyone's Res2.gob.

Kurgan

LDB_Leeman
02-15-2000, 06:13 PM
Oooh, beat me to it there, Kurgan http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/smile.gif

The_Gamesta
02-15-2000, 11:18 PM
Thanks for all your help, Is there a site were I can get more info about this?

MadPoster
07-18-2001, 08:41 PM
Try an editing board for more info. :rolleyes:

Boba Rhett
07-18-2001, 08:52 PM
Please don't resurrect any more of these old ones, ok?

oninosensi
07-19-2001, 04:49 PM
Just leave them among the dead. It is really not that funny.