PDA

View Full Version : Adding Weapons??


Des08tor
06-04-2002, 07:09 PM
Well i've taken a look at weapon.dat and I was wondering if it was possible to add a weapon. I know how to make weapon skins. They are rather easy!

I've browsed thought weapon.dat and don't see why there is no reason why u cannot add a weapon but i just want to check!

So can u add weapon with out having to substitute another weapons place?

Thanks,
Deso

Des08tor
06-08-2002, 03:28 PM
^BUMP^
Come on someone please answer me!

ASk
06-08-2002, 04:06 PM
well
to add a new weapon you need to edit the source code
but seeing as there're already 16 weapons there (maximum number in quake) you can't add a new weapon without deleting another one/changing its code

Des08tor
06-09-2002, 11:06 AM
k cheers
i'll have to edit a few