PDA

View Full Version : Multiplayer bots?


narcosis
03-12-2000, 03:09 PM
Anyone knows if there are any bots for JK multiplayer gaming?

LDB_Leeman
03-12-2000, 06:33 PM
there's been a lot of talk about bots for JK recently.
Maybe that should be the next big project for editing teams out there.
Single player bots would be really great.
Any ideas?

------------------
www.thereckoning.co.uk (http://www.thereckoning.co.uk) - My Personal Starcruiser.

The_Gamesta
03-13-2000, 12:02 AM
If any one is going to start a bots mod I will help as much as I can...

StormHammer
03-13-2000, 01:33 PM
What knowledge do we need to have to make bots, then? I mean, I know there's some programming involved, but does anybody know how to actually make a bot that will work in JK? Do we need some kind of script? Can we set up pathways through a level for the bots to follow?

Anybody know anybody who knows next door's cat's friend down the street with some bot programming skills? :@

------------------
So be it...Jedi

Caradoc
03-15-2000, 02:56 AM
I have a level called "Jedi Hell" were its just you, And every Dark Jedi in JK. In one room hehe. NF, and was grate for saber practius. But to have really good bots to saber would be good.

Tycho_Celchu
03-18-2000, 02:28 AM
It's possible to program bots in JK. Just very, very difficult.

LDB_modeski
03-19-2000, 07:09 AM
I would program them if I had the first idea of how to do it. But proper bots, such as those found in Q3A or the ones available for Q2 are professional jobs that require a great deal of knowledge. I've been saying that JK should do some in an addon patch for a couple of years now.

Actually, I was thinking the other day (and this is relevant to a post on the cantina too) that Lucasarts should bring out a patch for the game engine, updating it to reflect the advances in graphics capabilites etc since JK DF2 first came out. Just a thought...

------------------
visit the Lucky Despot Boyz Jedi Knight Clan site www.ldb.org.uk (http://www.ldb.org.uk)

The_Gamesta
04-22-2000, 02:35 AM
Ok its been a long time sence this was posted but there is a beta out for JK bots mod go to http://www.massassi.net look under newes. I hope this helps you http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/biggrin.gif

Kipple Master
04-27-2000, 02:19 AM
Does the site www.massassi.net (http://www.massassi.net) exist. My browser can't locate it?!? http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/mad.gif

The_Gamesta
04-27-2000, 04:10 PM
I just went there...but some times the site gose down you should try to go there 1 more time..I use IE 5.0 to surf.