PDA

View Full Version : Realistic Cut in MP


Killrah Goku
06-05-2002, 11:57 AM
How created server with Realistic Cut in MultiPlayer ?
I need code or something hmmm ? in SP code is g_saberRealisticCombat 1 , but i don't know what to do in MP ?

Hell Raiser
06-05-2002, 11:59 AM
For the server, type in the console: g_dismember 100 and then cg_dismember 2

For clients who join, they need to set: cg_dismember 2

There ya go. :)

Killrah Goku
06-05-2002, 08:10 PM
THX :)) and May the Fork be With You ! ;)

Darkhold X
06-06-2002, 01:27 AM
THat code didnt really seem to do anything.:(

JediGhost[SITH]
06-06-2002, 02:17 AM
#1 The host of the server has to set g_dismember 0-200 (the higher the #, the more dismember occurs)

EX:
rcon g_dismember 200

#2 Clients on the server must have cg_dismember 1-2 (same as before, higher # more dismember)

EX:
cg_dismember 2

Yeah it works ;)

ALIEN_JL
06-06-2002, 01:16 PM
..... What would nice to know is that if there some simple
way to make ~same settings in mp game what you have
when you type in SP game

g_dismemberment "3"
g_saberRealisticCombat "2" (1-3)
g_dismemberProbabilities "0"

Those settings makes your saber to cut that part of what
it hit "always" (if realcombat is 1 then saber cuts slower
so it doesn't "always" cut and if it is 3 then it WILL CUT
IF IT HIT "or if it almost hit")

That would make MP duels nice (short and fun)