PDA

View Full Version : Cloning Stations


Gaelin Masek
06-05-2002, 04:34 PM
Something that the FAQ's I have read are not entirely clear on. It says you chould save your attributes and the like at a clonsing station. Your items can be insured.

So is this only for when you die, or would you have have to save at a Cloning Station everytime you quit the game.

If so, that would seriously suck. One badly timed powercut, connection problem and your character is history :(

Ascari
06-05-2002, 04:42 PM
I believe that if your connections cuts, u will be standing still for some time ( <1 minute ) and then u dissappear, u will still have your skills and experience. Unless u got killed when u were standing still :)






:cool:

JekRendar
06-05-2002, 05:41 PM
Ok, listen up, your clone takes over after you die. You can go to a cloning station to get your clone "ready" every so often, and it costs credits too.

But again, it's only when you DIE! If you want to talk about power outages read about what Ascari said.

Koffin
06-06-2002, 03:21 AM
You have to insure your items cause they only clone nekkid people. Cloners are perverts dont you know.

Kind of makes you wonder what they do to the clones when you dont need them.

hey how about this for a t shirt.....

Clone Nekkid!!!