PDA

View Full Version : Aliasing


Benny Duron
06-05-2002, 06:44 PM
anyone know whether JK2 supports +aliasing?
i know q3f did but not sure about JK2

if not anyone know how to do different things on key up and down?:confused:

any help appreciated
benny

Benny Duron
06-06-2002, 09:00 AM
does noone know this
even if it doesn't?

Tchouky
06-06-2002, 09:28 AM
you re not clear .....


if not anyone know how to do different things on key up and down?

well at least that 's not clear to me !

if you are talking about binds and alias YES quake have scripting possibilities...

Benny Duron
06-09-2002, 10:12 AM
what i mean is:

in q3f mod for q3, they implemented a very good system for aliasing

set testDOWN "echo key pressed"
set testUP "echo key release"

bind b +test

this way you could make your own aliases (eg. +forward, +buttton3)

get what i mean?