PDA

View Full Version : Quick easy question for you guys...


Mero Vilul
06-05-2002, 09:09 PM
Where should I put the .pk3 file, and how should it look inside?
it should be a vm directory in it, right? where what files should be?
What files are needed to make my mod work with as an .pk3?

Subject452
06-05-2002, 09:18 PM
just unpack the pk3 files that raven gave u to see the menu structure of how it should be, all pk3s go as far as i know into the gamedata/base dir, u can allso read the readme that came with the source.

Mero Vilul
06-05-2002, 10:05 PM
I read it, but it gave me headache... But I gonna learn how to do all ideas I got in mind, so you got to face my stupid questions once in a while... :)

Florian1000
06-08-2002, 11:21 AM
Can open .pk3 files with winzip.

Arkule
06-11-2002, 11:31 PM
What i do, which seems to work, is make a winzip file with an extension .pk3. Once that is made, i open it up. I then drag a folder called vm (Which has the .qvm files in it) into the zip, and click "add" on the thing that pops up. The .pk3 file then goes into a folder (with the same name as the .pk3) which is in the gamedata folder (not /base). It then lets me pick the mod from the setup/mods section of the main menu.

I hope that helps at least a little.