PDA

View Full Version : VS6.0 Debug Compile


Addrenavan
06-06-2002, 02:13 AM
I Cannot Get the game to run my mod when I compile in VS 6.0, (Prolly got the settings wrong or something) But whenever I compile it, I go into the game and do a "/gamename" and it says BaseJK Yet I changed the name of my mod I installed JK in the default Dir, what do I have to do to get it to work


All your help is greatly appreciated.

Xzzy
06-06-2002, 02:31 AM
you have to tell the program to not try to load the qvm files.

set vm_game, vm_ui, and vm_cgame to zero for whatever dll you have built.

MarS_888
06-06-2002, 08:08 PM
I have the same problem. Whatever I do my DLL doesn't seem to get loaded. I use this line to start the game:

+set r_fullscreen 0 +set fs_game testmod +set vm_game 0 +set vm_cgame 0 +set vm_ui 0 +set sv_pure 0 +set viewlog 1

And my working directory is set to my JKII/GameData dir.