PDA

View Full Version : Could someone check this out for me?


Major Clod
06-06-2002, 09:17 AM
I was just wondering, being unable to create custom animations in the GLA format yet, would JK2 support animated MD3 files? I know that all of the static models in JK2 are in the MD3 format, so I was wondering if JK2 has the ability to use animated MD3 models, basically the same as a quake 3 model? Or could this be implemented in some way? I am interested in the possiblities of using new animated models in a singleplayer mod. Not extremely complex characters, but more or less smaller creatures... Atmospheric models.

Thanks.

Tchouky
06-06-2002, 09:27 AM
well check the code anf you will see that the md3 and md4 format code is still here ...
i didn't check if it was really implemented but i think you should be able t load them .....
info => q_files.h

i think ....

Subject452
06-06-2002, 09:59 AM
yeah md3 and md4 should be in there.