PDA

View Full Version : A really strange problem!!!!!!


Jedi Kenobi
06-13-2000, 12:47 AM
When I try to play Jedi Knight on the zone, sometimes the levels won't load. It says "failed to load level" or something to that effect. Other times it does not. I have tried reinstalling Jedi Knight many times. I have been playing on the zone for a long time and this is the first time it happened, and some times it works some times it doesn't. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

------------------
http://www.lucasarts.com/products/jedipowerbattles/images/jedi/big/obi_large.jpg
I really need to shrink this picture.
Jedi Kenobi
Jedi Knight

Tycho_Celchu
06-14-2000, 01:20 AM
I have the same problem, too. The exact error message is 'Error! Could not load level.'

Though I have no idea what causes it, I usually just restart my computer, and it works fine after that.

Jedi Kenobi
06-14-2000, 03:10 AM
I figured out the problem for me. Somehow 2 patches that screw each other up were on at the same time. It also happens sometimes when I try to use spork.

Jedi Kenobi
06-15-2000, 08:08 PM
Nevermind, that fixed the problem for awhile, but now it still does that. And it won't work even if I restart my computer. What's worse, it now does that for my MotS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DIE GAME DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm gonna go take some aspirin.