PDA

View Full Version : Sounds


Pedantic
06-08-2002, 12:15 AM
How do you get sounds for weapons so that they don't play the sound for the game and the custom sound at the same time, but only the custom sound (without editing the assets.pk3)?

Pedantic
06-10-2002, 03:16 AM
Help? Please? :)

Datheus
06-10-2002, 06:35 AM
*blinks* Uh...I think you'd have to edit the assets, whether you like it or not...the easiest way would probably be to unzip it all, replace the files with your customs, zip it back up (of course making sure it preserves folder structure, or whatever it is that WinZip calls it) change the extention to .pk3 and bam..

Or there's probably a .cfg somewhere that you could edit to point the game to a different location for sounds