PDA

View Full Version : I installed WindowsXP and JO won't run...


Jedith
06-10-2002, 03:36 AM
Please save me!!
When I try to load it up..

"GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem"

what's that suppose to mean?!?!?!

----------------------
16590 files in pk3 files
execing mpdefault.cfg
execing jk2mpconfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
...detecting CPU, found AMD w/ 3DNow!

------- Input Initialization -------
Skipping check for DirectInput
Joystick is not active.
------------------------------------
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
-------------------------------
----- Client Initialization Complete -----
----- R_Init -----
Initializing OpenGL subsystem
...initializing QGL
...calling LoadLibrary( 'C:\WINNT\System32\opengl32.dll' ): succeeded
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
...registered window class
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 32, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...setting mode 3: 640 480 FS
...using colorsbits of 16
...calling CDS: ok
...created window@0,0 (640x480)
Initializing OpenGL driver
...getting DC: succeeded
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 24, 8 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...GLW_ChoosePFD( 16, 24, 0 )
...35 PFDs found
...GLW_ChoosePFD failed
...failed to find an appropriate PIXELFORMAT
...restoring display settings
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
GLW_StartOpenGL() - could not load OpenGL subsystem

normal
06-10-2002, 03:40 AM
LucasArts Support (http://support.lucasarts.com/trg/tgd.asp?id=2399&g=120&s=4)

What wonders do when you actually look for help!

BlackDove
06-10-2002, 03:42 AM
Err.....that didn't sound right....

normal
06-10-2002, 03:45 AM
Well, normal isn't normal ya' know.

BlackDove
06-10-2002, 03:46 AM
Ya' I know.....

NerfYoda
06-10-2002, 03:55 AM
What kind of video card do you have? Does this happen on any other games? (q3 based) Have you loaded all the latest drivers/OS patches/etc?

QuietSith
06-10-2002, 04:07 AM
Windows XP doesn't provide OpenGL until you install the video card drivers.

If you have a Nvidia card - www.nvidia.com

Sithdarkknight
06-12-2002, 04:22 PM
I had the same problem when I installed Xp... dont panic though
as you can fix the problem by getting hold of the latest graphic drivers for XP....... once you've got them installed it'll work
trust me I'm a sith :D

Jedi2k2
06-12-2002, 06:01 PM
download your Video Card's XP drivers you n00b!:newbie: :newbie: :newbie:

Guru3d.com <- XP drivers here