PDA

View Full Version : I need help please.


jedihorn1
05-12-2000, 04:01 AM
Hey all,
I'm new to this patch stuff. i havent played JK in a couple of months and have never done the patch stuff. I got patch commander and I need some patient person to tell me how to use it. Thanx.

------------------
http://jedihorn1.homestead.com/files/jedinew.jpg
Check out my site for SW news rumors, fan fiction and chat! <A HREF="http://jedihorn1.homestead.com/jedihorn1.html
There" TARGET=_blank>http://jedihorn1.homestead.com/jedihorn1.html
There</A> is no emotion, there is peace. There is no ignorance, only knowledge. There is no passion, there is serinity. There is no death, there is the Force. (GOD)-Jedi Code

Darth_Simpson
05-12-2000, 11:42 AM
First you need some patches naturally. Then just unzip them( .gob files ) into whatever directory you want, preferably the Patch Commander dir, but it doesnt matter where they are. Then click on your Patch Commander, then Add New Patch, then locate the file you want. It will then appear in the Patch Commander window. Click on the file in the window you wish to activate. You will then have to click on the button that says Patch Activation, and the patch will activate. Then the button next to Patch Activation that launch the game.

jedihorn1
05-13-2000, 01:29 AM
Thanx DS

------------------
http://jedihorn1.homestead.com/files/jedinew.jpg
Check out my site for SW news rumors, fan fiction and chat! <A HREF="http://jedihorn1.homestead.com/jedihorn1.html
There" TARGET=_blank>http://jedihorn1.homestead.com/jedihorn1.html
There</A> is no emotion, there is peace. There is no ignorance, only knowledge. There is no passion, there is serinity. There is no death, there is the Force. (GOD)-Jedi Code