PDA

View Full Version : MP - how to set up Bots w/ no force powers?


spincterboy
06-10-2002, 04:19 PM
Am trying to set up a MP Server (bots only) where the bots have NO force powers (okay, maybe allow jump) but where I have access to all force powers (either Light or Dark - not BOTH at same time). I want to be able to really trash some non-force using bots with my maxed out force powers. Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide.

SB

GoblinKing
06-10-2002, 05:04 PM
unzip the bot files from the pk3
scroll down to the force powers bit and set them all to zero (except for lev which is jump)

there might be a better way in the console, but youd have to find someone with more sense than me!

teleguy
06-10-2002, 05:52 PM
Try bot_forcepowers 0. This only works on cheat enabled servers and you have to restart ( map_restart ) for it to take effect. Saberthrow still seems to work though.

spincterboy
06-10-2002, 07:04 PM
Thanks for the responses! Will try both approaches when I get home!