PDA

View Full Version : Annoying Glitch


ShadeShifter
05-15-2000, 07:23 PM
I just got JK Friday. When I am playing the game and I hit esacape to go to the menu, my game closes down when I try to reenter the game by hitting escape of clicking return to game. Does anyone know how to fix this.

------------------
http://www.angelfire.com/ms2/timeslide/newsig.jpg

Darth_Talon
05-15-2000, 07:26 PM
hmmm.......thats never happend to me and i have had JK for a long time....when you push escape.....try not using escape to get back to the gmae try using your mouse....want to play online some time?

------------------
http://darthtalon.tripod.com/Talon3.jpg
"Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb."
-Dark Helmet to LoneStar (Spaceballs)

ShadeShifter
05-15-2000, 07:41 PM
I can't wait to play online, but I have to wait until I get back to school in 2 weeks. I don't have internet access at home so I have to go to the local library to get online (like right now).

The glitch also happen when I click out of the menu using the mouse. The wierd thing is that it doesn't happen all the time.

------------------
http://www.angelfire.com/ms2/timeslide/newsig.jpg

Darth_Talon
05-15-2000, 10:16 PM
when you get back home...contact me by icq if you have it....my icq # is 68900552

------------------
http://darthtalon.tripod.com/Talon3.jpg
"Evil will always triumph over good because good is dumb."
-Dark Helmet to LoneStar (Spaceballs)

Kylilin
05-16-2000, 10:05 PM
hey <b>Talon</b> if you wanna play on the zone or something let me know, my ICQ is 63120198
if you play on the zone, my zone name is _NERV_Kylilin

------------------
Kylilin, Jedi Master, and overall silly guy

Nice http://www.geocities.com/kylilin/talkril.gif

ShadeShifter
05-17-2000, 06:25 PM
I think that I found what the problem was. When I come to a place where there are transparent graphics (water, windows, etc.) my machine would slow down, so I turned on the backbuffer (I think that's it) under the display section in the menu. The graphic performace increased, but that's when my game started to messing up. I reinstalled the game and I'm playing with the backbuffer off and everything works fine now.

------------------
http://www.angelfire.com/ms2/timeslide/newsig.jpg

solo_anakin
05-18-2000, 12:24 PM
I'm not suprised. JK likes being reinstalled. I have had to reinstall the game about 4 times in the last year.