PDA

View Full Version : BSP won't export because of model?


MessiahErebus
06-14-2002, 09:39 PM
I was adding a misc_model as i have done before into a map i am creating, and suddenly it no longer works. Neither GTK or JK2 radiant will export a bsp that has my model in it. i looked in the junk .txt and got

SoF2Map v1.0c (c) 2000 Raven Software Inc.

---- BSP ----

{bunch of shaders that load fine}

Loading map file c:/program files/lucasarts/star wars jk ii jedi outcast/gamedata/base/maps/speeder.map
entering c:/program files/lucasarts/star wars jk ii jedi outcast/gamedata/base/maps/speeder.map
writing c:/program files/lucasarts/star wars jk ii jedi outcast/gamedata/base/maps/speeder.prt
Unspecified error - please contact John or Rick.

SoF2Map v1.0c (c) 2000 Raven Software Inc.

---- Vis ----
reading c:/program files/lucasarts/star wars jk ii jedi outcast/gamedata/base/maps/speeder.bsp
c:/program files/lucasarts/star wars jk ii jedi outcast/gamedata/base/maps/speeder.bsp could not be found


now when i originally exported the model, it seemed to be showing with its normals reversed in radiant. I did a number of things, using the surface mapper, and flip normals, to get it to appear correctly in radiant. However, in max i believe it now has its normals flipped. Anyway, it appears perfect in radiant, but neither radiant will export a bsp. I posted this on Raven's SOF2 board, and have yet to get a helpful response, any suggestion.

DukeSkywalker
06-15-2002, 12:18 PM
i think that it's the exact problem.............

http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=62156