PDA

View Full Version : Changing effects and gfx?


ExaltedOne
06-14-2002, 11:50 PM
If I want to add a different effect for something, say lightning, how would I get it to work. So far I have not gotten this far, but what I have done is to modify the blueline.jpg that the lightning effect uses. When I put this in my mod directory, under gfx/misc, and run it, nothing happens. What am I doing wrong?

normal
06-15-2002, 12:18 AM
sv_pure needs to be 0 for it to load from directories.

ExaltedOne
06-15-2002, 01:37 AM
Thanks. That worked.

Now, how would I set that from within the code, or is the only way to do it from the command line?

JK Legacy
06-17-2002, 01:10 AM
if you're intending to release a mod of some sort with this in just make it up into a pk3 file with the correct directory structure. aslong as it's loaded from a pk3 sv_pure can be 0 or 1. if you need help on making pk3s just shout