PDA

View Full Version : New maps, jumping bots


millclose
06-15-2002, 12:09 PM
I was wondering why when I download a new (unofficial) map, that bots jump around like they are walking on hot coals. Is there any way to get over this?

yoda101280
06-16-2002, 08:59 AM
they do this more than likely because the map you're using doesn't have bot support so the bots have nothing to tell them what to do or where to go so they just jump.

Crip
06-16-2002, 10:40 AM
YEAH!! Same thing happens to me! Even with the maps I created. I tried using the BSPC tool from Q3 Radiant to create an AAS file but it's not compatible with JK2 Radiant. So, needless to say the bots jump around like they're on space acid.