PDA

View Full Version : Bots and sabers


Dark Cloak
06-17-2002, 02:21 AM
Two questions: I know this was mentioned earlier...but for the life of me, I can't find the posts...how was it that you can spawn SP NPCs in multiplayer? Also, somebody mentioned a way to have the bots use the double-bladed saber...but I can't find it.

Tchouky
06-17-2002, 02:39 AM
for the bots double saber it s only in MP and it s here :

http://mbalch.free.fr/tckmodb6.zip

and if you want a darth maul with double saber bot here it is :

http://mbalch.free.fr/Ultimate_Maul.pk3

extract the zip in GAMEDATA folder and put maul's pk3 in the GAMEDATA\TCK dir.

for hthe npc you must use normal's mod ....
can't remember the url ...

bugkill
06-17-2002, 03:13 AM
tchouky,

on the subject of the maul with the double bladed saber, i got one request. how about using the new darth maul skin that is out? the ultimate maul was good, but this new maul and the other one that is soon to be released, are better suited for your mod. will you make a update?

Tchouky
06-17-2002, 03:17 AM
yes i ll download it in a couple of minutes and do the changes (2 mins)
so yes it should be on my server in less than an hour !

Tchouky
06-17-2002, 03:54 AM
i ve done it
here : http://mbalch.free.fr/DarthMaul1.pk3
the file is very small.
put it in your tck dir ....
and select the bot Darth_Maul.
you MUST have the Maul model in order to have this working!
the maul model didn't have bot support so i took the ultimate maul bot and added the double blade :
pure rip ! :)
i didn't asked anyone so ...
if the creator of the model or the maul bot don't agree i ll remove the file ...