PDA

View Full Version : Spawing Charecters in MP


RockMan
06-17-2002, 06:15 AM
I saw someone Spawn Stormtroopers in a match I was in. These weren't bots but the actual intelliegence of them in SP with all their sayings. Wondering how to do that, since I had trouble with the npc spawn code on the codes page.

RockMan
06-17-2002, 06:18 AM
Forgot to mention. The person who did the trick was not the host.
Edit: To point out the obivouse, cheats were enabled during the match

Subject452
06-17-2002, 06:33 AM
.me points 2 Ask

^-^

normal
06-17-2002, 07:36 AM
They used my debug-mod to do that.

JediGhost[SITH]
06-17-2002, 08:23 AM
Enable cheats.

Go to console

Type "/g2animent 0"

Have a ball.

RockMan
06-18-2002, 03:37 AM
where do I get the debug mod?
Also, is there something to make Reborns in a match without using the npc spawn thing or debug mod. My friend says the /g2animate thing can only make stormies. We were trying to get reborn s to appear.

RockMan
06-18-2002, 03:38 AM
Oh almost forgot. Thank you guys for some helpful info. Would be nice when I can spawn Reborns in MP.....

JediGhost[SITH]
06-18-2002, 03:50 AM
I don't know where to get it, I downloaded mine off the main www.jediknightii.net page (the long list of NEWS topics)..

Where is it hosted now? Heck if I know, you might try the jediknightii.net files section..

EDIT:
You can spawn enemy/ally, but if you arm them with a lightsaber they can't use it.. :(

TheSnerd
06-18-2002, 08:42 PM
hehehe, that's all already possible with our NPC-code ;) weapons + all single player and additional npcs :amidala:

normal
06-18-2002, 11:44 PM
http://force.tproc.org/debug/debug.zip

It is possible to make any NPC in the game (that uses the _humanoid.gla .. no lightsaber weildin' protocol droids now), but they won't use the lightsaber.

Dark Cloak
06-19-2002, 10:40 AM
So...can we spawn multiplayer characters in single player? Can it go in reverse? ;)