PDA

View Full Version : level Shot and HUD


BuckTheMonkey
06-18-2002, 12:57 PM
Hmmm..

Is there any other way to do a Screenshot. other than binding a key to 'levelshot' and losing the HUD..

And is there a way to get the hud back?

:confused:

JK Legacy
06-18-2002, 09:20 PM
bind a key to screenshot

Leen_Qualant
06-19-2002, 05:41 AM
To get a hud free screenshot do this:

when ingame open console type:

/cg_draw2d 0 //will remove all 2D art like huds, scores etc
/bind x screenshot silent // x beeing a key of your choice. The silent add is to remove the comfirmation like "wrote screenshot 000122.jpg" stuff on the screen

Then simply go ahead and take shots.
Then to get hud back type:

/cg_draw2d 1

Hope it helps...

Leen