PDA

View Full Version : HELP! Texture on custom map model not showing up in game


mcowart
06-18-2002, 03:20 PM
What do I have to do to make a texture for a map model show up in game? I'm using 3dsMAX 4 if that helps anybody.

Thanks

DukeSkywalker
06-18-2002, 10:05 PM
i think it's the same problem, that i've...

http://64.246.44.70/~lucasforums.com/showthread.php?threadid=62985

i know, that this are noob problems........ :D :D :D

mcowart
06-19-2002, 07:27 AM
No, I can get custom textures in game just to use in the world, that's not a problem. You just make a folder under your base/textures directory, and slap them in there. What I'm trying to do is get a texture on a custom md3 model that you have to use the misc_model entity for. The model shows up, just no texture. Is the procedure similar to skinning a lightsaber (the *.skin text file)? I've done that before, and had no problem.

mcowart
06-20-2002, 12:41 PM
come on, people, I can't find anything on this. Is it like how you do the lightsaber? I can get a texture to show up on it in game. How the freak do you make a texture show up on a custom md3 map model????????

Duncan_10158
06-20-2002, 04:33 PM
Bevor i get assimilate to work and exported my model to .glm format, i tried it also to export to .md3. Did you tried to load your custom model into the md3viewer? as i remember i needed a .skin file set up and all the textures in the same folder as the md3 model. but i dont kown if you need that for sabers? try it out.

mcowart
06-20-2002, 04:41 PM
I just got it to work. I must have had something wrong in my .skin file, because I tried it one more time and it works now.

Strange, strange, strange.