PDA

View Full Version : can you resize ai's?


pakmannen
06-19-2002, 12:25 AM
quick question:

is it possible to make an ai model larger?

Tigris
06-19-2002, 04:18 PM
Only if the model comes in .map format, otherwise no, sorry :(

Graphicsgod
06-19-2002, 04:32 PM
Editors Note:
(Hopefully I understood this post, and am not about to make an arse out of myself ;) )


**Buzzer sound** Wrong! It is possible to resize map models and enemies/npc in JO.

To resize map models, just use the scaling tool. And it doesn't have to be a, map model/prefab, it can also be a md3.

For scaling AI enemies/NPCs. Theres a tut. included with the second tools release (I think, or it's the first). It's called 'scaling.zip' in the /tools dir. Someone here came up with this a looong time ago and explained how they did it.

pakmannen
06-19-2002, 05:06 PM
thanks Graphicsgod
i was talking about npc's

still, havn't downloaded the second toolpack, but i'm going to do that now.

(why isn't that toolpack on jediknightii.net btw?)

volrathxp
06-19-2002, 07:22 PM
You can scale them in the npcs.cfg. You will notice NPCs like Desann have been scaled to be larger. So it IS possible to scale NPCs. I dunno about MD3s within Radiant though... never tried it.

volrath