PDA

View Full Version : Mods don't show up in my list, what do I do?


Kent H
06-19-2002, 06:29 AM
I've got the mods in my D:\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\base folder. They are all automatically applied to the game. None of them show up in the mod list in the setup screen. Since I'd rather be able to pick which mods to use at any time, what do I do to change this?

BTW, I realize I could just remove the files from folder each time before playing, but that would be a bit of a hassle, especially if I don't know which ones I want at any one time, or want to change mid-game (can you do that? I wouldn't know, considering my problem).

Grets Sirob
06-19-2002, 06:35 AM
Mods? You have to put them into the "gamedata" folder, not the "base" folder. If you're talking about d/led levels, then I have no idea...




:no bantha smily either jk2.net: *bantha call*

Kent H
06-19-2002, 06:37 AM
Ooooh. D'oh! Thanks for the tip. So then just skins and models go in the base folder?

All the custom levels, skins, and models I have I've put there, and they seem to work with no problem.

Grets Sirob
06-19-2002, 06:45 AM
All the mods go there. Like the Tavion sp mod. Levels, (like duel_kamino), models, and skins. go into the "base" folder.




:no bantha smily either jk2.net: *bantha call*

OkieDokie
06-19-2002, 06:49 AM
how do you remove it from your Gamedatabase?

CapNColostomy
06-19-2002, 07:56 AM
Right click on what you want out of it and delete it. Or send it elsewhere.