PDA

View Full Version : i can't beat VADAR


Pada-Wan
06-19-2002, 10:52 AM
In a special SP map that i dled, after i kill a reborn, i have to face VADAR :vadar: with luke :luke: but we get whooped both times. i am having a hard time. is it because VADAR :vadar: is a sith?

CapNColostomy
06-19-2002, 10:55 AM
zoinks

SeraphimII
06-19-2002, 11:00 AM
Its because vader can take 6 backstabs before he even starts to feel hurt. Basicly on Mainframe you fight a rebornfencer on crack, then you fight vader(Desann) with a crapload of hit points, but luckily Luke is also given a crap load of hit point to help you send vader off. The best way is push/pull and hit him when hes down w/ heavy stance. If you try a bs's theres a chance he'll get up, block the bs, and give it to you w/ your back turn(ouch).

If that doesnt work try using the timescale cheat. Just type helpusobi 1 and timescale .5 to slow things down and give you time to react.


All and all its a great map, but its a pain after you beat vader because you have to go through the whole games credits, again. When that happends type timescale 20 in console :D

JAtM Trev
06-19-2002, 03:26 PM
This map pissed me off. Not only is vader near invincible, but it alters the original game. I was playing SP and now I'm fighting Darth Vader instead of Desann and PCP-Reborn. The author should've made the effort so it wouldn't alter the original game, being an addon map.

Oh well, uninstalling.

Grets Sirob
06-20-2002, 07:23 AM
You don't need to do that. Simple make a folder in you "gamedata" folder, and call it Mainframe. Then put the mainframe pk3 into that. Voila! Instant mod! To load it, just go into the "setup" menu, ingame, and click "Mainframe" then "load mod"
That should do the trick.




:wookiee: Raaarwwaag!

ReIIiK
06-20-2002, 08:07 AM
Yeah thats what I did, after I figured out how the Tavion mod worked.

Joner
06-20-2002, 10:44 AM
Tavion, I mean. The rebels are stormtroopers and the first jedi I encounter has only teeth and eyeballs instead of a head.

And Solo Act, it's VADER! DARTH VADER! Not Vadar, Vador, Vadur or anything! Vader. That's not so difficult. Or is it some kind of insider I don't understand, something funny, a joke. Or are you just plain stupid?

SeraphimII
06-20-2002, 11:02 AM
Originally posted by Joner
Tavion, I mean. The rebels are stormtroopers and the first jedi I encounter has only teeth and eyeballs instead of a head.

And Solo Act, it's VADER! DARTH VADER! Not Vadar, Vador, Vadur or anything! Vader. That's not so difficult. Or is it some kind of insider I don't understand, something funny, a joke. Or are you just plain stupid?


Ya know if you can't say anything nice, STFU!

God some ppl act like asses for no reason...




P.S... Vadar

Pada-Wan
06-20-2002, 02:53 PM
"That's not so difficult. Or is it some kind of insider I don't understand, something funny, a joke. Or are you just plain stupid?"

I know his real name. I can say his name however I want, so **** off, jackass

JAtM Trev
06-20-2002, 04:08 PM
Thanks for the tip. But the level isn't something I plan to play too much.

Ladder's so much better as far as bot matches go.

gonk-raider
06-20-2002, 04:35 PM
Yeah, solo we can also say your name anyway we would like Im going to call you Ball grabbing csucker

Joner
06-21-2002, 08:01 AM
Amen, gonk-raider, Amen !

SeraphimII
06-21-2002, 09:53 AM
…Began This Weak Flame War Has… :yodaball:

HellFyre69
06-21-2002, 10:49 AM
wut is this map or mod called, and where can i dled it?

SeraphimII
06-21-2002, 12:47 PM
MainFrame. If can be dwnloaded a jkii.net at this link...


*****Click Here For A Good Time!!!****** (http://www.jediknightii.net/files/index.php?link=file&id=500)


And shame on all those that think its going to be porn...

[RAA]-=Chi3f=-
06-21-2002, 03:37 PM
Set your forcelevel to 9 and mindtrick Vader (Vador/Vadar/Vadur). Do what you want with the freak, he's your toy now. Bwaaahaaaa ahaahahaa ha ha ha..... :eek:

Pada-Wan
06-21-2002, 05:58 PM
"Yeah, solo we can also say your name anyway we would like Im going to call you Ball grabbing csucker"

that's nice

patchx
06-21-2002, 07:27 PM
Tavion, I mean. The rebels are stormtroopers and the first jedi I encounter has only teeth and eyeballs instead of a head.

i made the tavion level and thats wierd

have u got a different mod pk3 file in your base directory that could be clashing?

how did u install it?

-patch

lolal
06-21-2002, 08:16 PM
lol:amidala:

HellFyre69
06-22-2002, 03:15 AM
Do yall know a good site where can i dl mods? thx

WarteX
06-22-2002, 03:24 AM
www.jk2files.com

flight wing
06-22-2002, 04:16 AM
No dude, I'd have to say: JKII.net, that's the place for me! (lol)