PDA

View Full Version : My First Saber Model.


SithBrakiss
06-19-2002, 10:00 AM
hey,i just made my first saber model,it's based after one of those designs my cousin did.....i just need it skinned,and i need to know how to get it into the game.

http://www.geocities.com/voltron2077/temporarypreviewfile

im much better at mapping,but JKradiant is working right now....i have to reinstall it,later!

SithBrakiss
06-19-2002, 10:33 AM
Any Suggestions would be welcome.

SithBrakiss
06-20-2002, 05:39 AM
Come on....its my first saber....i've never used a modelling program and it took me 15 minutes to make.

El_graco
06-20-2002, 05:42 AM
looks pretty good

need a better screenshot though

SithBrakiss
06-20-2002, 09:51 AM
i made another 2,but this one is the coolest,it's just the activator button and the power reader (Lil Block thing)
so,it's exactly like thos screens.....the only two things that jut out are the button and the box...so....i just need someone to skin it,make it look cool,and tell me how to import it in the game

remark 666
06-20-2002, 11:36 AM
looks good, simple but good ;)

Jango_Fett91
06-20-2002, 01:31 PM
Its pretty awsome for your own. Please tell me what program you used to make a saber! No one will reply when i ask that!:mad:

snakeeyesa27
06-20-2002, 02:20 PM
Check out my tutorial in this section, Po'noob Saber Tutorial v2.0
It covers (almost) everything.

ReIIiK
06-20-2002, 02:35 PM
Very nice start SithBrakiss, keep up the good work ;)

SithBrakiss
06-20-2002, 06:01 PM
Wow....Thanks,s'the first time i've received praise for anything.
i just have Gmax and very good experience with levelling out things and making things a bit....Realistic.