PDA

View Full Version : Making NPC's use sabers


breadsticks
06-20-2002, 08:34 AM
I'm making a Sith mod, and I need the Jan character to use a saber. I've heard that this is possible, anyone know how?

Phillio
06-20-2002, 11:22 AM
im not sure how, but i would like to know too!!

Badakku
06-20-2002, 07:53 PM
just write a spawnscript for Jan (with BehavEd from 2nd tool pack) which gives her a saber, could look like this:
set ("SET_WEAPON", WP_SABER) (don't know if the syntax is right)

breadsticks
06-20-2002, 11:37 PM
Where do I get this tool pack?

Ah Boon
06-20-2002, 11:57 PM
u can get it from the files section(d'oh) and its under the tools section(double d'oh) anyway, can u pls inform me when u mod is done? its really cool! :)

CademiaX
06-21-2002, 01:42 AM
with a little customizing i made her have two sabers... one in each hand ;)

Red Devil
06-21-2002, 02:19 AM
How CademiaX

?

breadsticks
06-21-2002, 02:54 AM
Please post about the 2 sabers very quickly... I have my connection until tomorrow, and from then I'm cut off (sob) so there's no uploading or downloading for me....... sniff sniff

Harukaze
06-23-2002, 03:17 PM
I'm bumping this. Can you honestly tell me you got her to have two sabers? Can she fight with both?? And if so, can you tell me how??

Hannibal
06-25-2002, 11:50 PM
bump.
I wanna know how he did the one saber.:)

Emon
06-26-2002, 12:21 AM
Originally posted by CademiaX
with a little customizing i made her have two sabers... one in each hand ;)

You fools, notice his wink, he's joking. You can't add two sabers to someone in SP, EVER. Infact, you can't change any of the SP code, it's all hard coded. All you can do is ICARUS 2 scripting, and that doesn't let you add a second saber...

Harukaze
06-26-2002, 06:06 AM
Emon, all I've ever seen out of you is negative. Always complaining about someone. Would you please stuff it? We NONE of us have the SP code. So would you care to tell me how you know with such certainty that Raven did not code that and simply decide not to use it? For all we know, one of the bosses could have once had two sabres, but the idea was scratched. For all we know, there might still be some way. Unlikely yes, but possible. And if that is in there somewhere, an Icarus spawn script would be a pretty damn likely place to put a flag for that particular npc to have two sabres. So unless you know something none of the rest of us do, I suggest you sit down and shut the hell up.

Everyone else, forgive my rant, but I am really tired of people who have nothing better to do than to put everyone else down. Sure, it's a bit naive and hopeful of me to think someone managed to pull off two sabres, but I'd much rather be naive and hopeful than lack any innovative thinking at all.

Kezz152
06-26-2002, 06:21 AM
if you spawn jedif you get jan with a lightsaber, would be cool 2 c screenies of the double saber ( that arent fake like the one I've seen)