PDA

View Full Version : I've made a spwanable Darth Maul!!!


Phillio
06-21-2002, 09:02 AM
I've made a mod where you can type npc spawn maul and he will appear! The only problem is that he doesn't have a saber. Does anyone know how to give someone a saber???

Altimira
06-21-2002, 09:03 AM
cant you just do that anyway with helpusobi 1 on?

t3rr0r
06-21-2002, 09:05 AM
you can't give npc's things with cheats. you probably have to edit something in the bot file.

Intrepid.AKP
06-21-2002, 11:04 AM
Originally posted by Phillio
I've made a mod where you can type npc spawn maul and he will appear! The only problem is that he doesn't have a saber. Does anyone know how to give someone a saber???
Altimira: I don't think you get it, he made it where you can spawn him as his own individual npc...not a replacement of some other character.

Altimira
06-22-2002, 10:09 AM
Oh, then that changes everything.. haha jk. well then, how did he do it. did he add darth maul to the assets?

CheshireKat
06-24-2002, 01:55 AM
No, he just made a file of Maul without it covering up another character. Its that same thing only you don't add floders that overwrite other characters.

Now when you run helpusobi 1 in SP you can spawn him as you would other characters, but you just use his name instead of a characters you would have overwrote.

remark 666
06-24-2002, 02:57 AM
still no saber, eh ?