PDA

View Full Version : HydroBall problems


Kranckor
06-21-2002, 10:13 AM
I can only get in a few servers the rest JO shuts down and I get the message S_sounds empty or something like that :(
So can you help me?

Grets Sirob
06-21-2002, 10:28 AM
You can only join hydroball matches with the mod loaded. Only join the map that's called "waterball"
That's the hydro map.
I got an idea, let's call hydroball arena's "hba"
like duel, only for hydroball!




:wookiee: Raaarwwaag!

Kranckor
06-21-2002, 10:28 AM
What do you mean? I can join some servers with it but not all of 'em I get that error.

Gohan_Trunksss
06-21-2002, 10:45 AM
i also want to know the answer to his question. thanks

normal
06-21-2002, 12:21 PM
Originally posted by Kranckor
I can only get in a few servers the rest JO shuts down and I get the message S_sounds empty or something like that :(
So can you help me?
Can you be more specific?

Try turning off music, and game sounds (seperatly too). See if it still crashes then.

Kranckor
06-21-2002, 02:30 PM
What do you mean be more specific that's as specific as you can get, anyway I want to enter the other servers :(

normal
06-21-2002, 02:35 PM
How about the full error message, for one.

Kranckor
06-22-2002, 03:40 AM
Ok here's the entire message:

---------- Fx System Initialization ---------
----- Fx System Initialization Complete -----
WARNING: R_FindImageFile could not find 'textures/effects/blueflagmap.tga' in shader 'powerups/blueflag'
Shader powerups/blueflag has a stage with no image
CL_InitCGame: 49.92 seconds
10 msec to draw all images
Com_TouchMemory: 2 msec
execing jk2mpconfig.cfg
Wan Abi Kenobi entered the game
Wan Abi Kenobi entered the game
Padawan entered the game
Tobar entered the game
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
Shutting down OpenGL subsystem
...wglMakeCurrent( NULL, NULL ): success
...deleting GL context: success
...releasing DC: success
...destroying window
...resetting display
...shutting down QGL
...unloading OpenGL DLL
-----------------------
S_RegisterSound: empty name

Kranckor
06-22-2002, 06:29 AM
Nobody :(

Orbitšl
06-22-2002, 02:02 PM
I posted to your thread in the "General Editing' regarding this issue.
Look for it as I'm almost possitive my idea will help you tremendously.

-To Grets Sirob-
No offense, but your wrong. I can launch my game anytime and join a Hydroball server, no matter if I loaded the mod or not.
Just thought you people should know that if your JOINING, you dont NEED to load it. *shrugs*





~Orb