View Full Version : Select Stance Without Toggling?

06-23-2002, 08:04 AM
Does anyone know how to make the stances selectable by individual keypresses the same way the weapons & forcepowers are? This would be nice for a mod with all 5 stances for MP.

06-23-2002, 04:54 PM
and also nice for scripters, NO THANKS!
the way it is not saves us from scriptlamers swithing stances in their scripts just so they can pull off any special move they need in the given situation...

06-23-2002, 06:16 PM
They can already do that. If they play in one stance most of the time they can factor that into their scripts to execute whatever move they want & then return them to their regular stance. Or they could even have 3 to 5 sets of the commands taylored to each stance to do the same & then they wouldn't have to worry about what stance they are in at all.