PDA

View Full Version : I can't get voice to work


Gexx
06-23-2002, 10:54 AM
I've played the game a few times over and now i want to play it to the full extent, with sound. i've looked at some of the texts to enable it but they look so confusing. is there an easier way?

Metallus
06-23-2002, 11:31 AM
You could probably find the info you need in the 20 other threads identical to this one in the help forum.

Jake
06-23-2002, 12:43 PM
Speaking of ... *move*

Gexx
06-23-2002, 02:59 PM
sorry

YTtheMighty
06-25-2002, 12:35 PM
we are a bitter bunch...

GendoTheGreat
06-26-2002, 05:37 AM
You don't have sound? Are you trying to play over Windows?

Zindell
07-06-2002, 12:46 PM
I've tried and Tried...

XP wise I can't make it work.

a_monkey
07-13-2002, 07:04 AM
Hi, a_monkey here!

I just reloaded Sam N Max and got it working great. Although under DOS. I suggest if you have WinXP, to make a FAT16 partition and put DOS on it, and dual-boot DOS/WinXP. Then when you want to run DOS games, you just select DOS.

I have a SBLive and use the SBLive2SB16 hack to get sound working under DOS.

Tmansdc
09-08-2002, 08:13 PM
Tell me where you got that SbLIVE! to SB16 hack at! Will it work on SBlive! Value cards too?