PDA

View Full Version : Pop up windows


oninosensi
02-21-2001, 03:38 AM
If i answer the ad, will it go away and stop appearing ever time i change pages?

------------------
The Master is Back
with a vengence

Pedro The Hutt
02-21-2001, 07:50 PM
NO! That is the punishment for being on the explorer side! ahem... I don't have that problem with Netscape. funnily enough.

------------------
No!
I am your father.

Jedi SuperBuen
02-22-2001, 01:59 AM
*in a old raspy Yoda voice*

Web site lead to ads
Ads lead to money for site
Money for site leads to free site
Free site leads to satisfied forum user!

------------------
You can do it your own way
Just as long as it's done just how I say...

oninosensi
02-23-2001, 01:49 AM
I just find it a little exessive when they popup after almost evey time i goto a new page

------------------
The Master is Back
with a vengence

Jedi SuperBuen
02-23-2001, 02:21 PM
This site? Pop up windows?

You need to use Netscape my young apprentice.

------------------
You can do it your own way
Just as long as it's done just how I say...

Pedro The Hutt
02-23-2001, 09:24 PM
YYEEEESSS! To Jedi SuperBuen-Wan you listen!

------------------
No!
I am your father.

Jedi SuperBuen
02-24-2001, 12:14 PM
http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/biggrin.gif

I hate IE... But you know what? I think my Win 98 makes my Netscape crash b/c it's jealous that I ain't using IE!

------------------
You can do it your own way
Just as long as it's done just how I say...

Kurgan
02-24-2001, 10:43 PM
I'm using Netscape 6.01, on Win98 SE, and it crashes less often than IE (5.5).

Kurgan

Kurgan
02-24-2001, 10:44 PM
I'm using Netscape 6.01, on Win98 SE, and it crashes less often than IE (5.5).

Kurgan

Jedi SuperBuen
03-03-2001, 12:01 PM
AGAIN!

I'm using Netscape 6.01, on Win98 SE, and it crashes less often than IE (5.5).

I'm using Netscape 6.01, on Win98 SE, and it crashes less often than IE (5.5).

I'm using Netscape 6.01, on Win98 SE, and it crashes less often than IE (5.5).


hehehehe

I tried installing Netscape 6.01 but it always crashes during install!

------------------
You can do it your own way
Just as long as it's done just how I say...