PDA

View Full Version : Force pushable buttons, doors, etc


Emon
06-24-2002, 10:19 AM
How would I make it so that I can have a button that I can both activate AND use Force Push on? How about a door that opens by activating or by Force pushing it? Thanks in advance for any help.

Emon
06-24-2002, 11:23 AM
Anyone?

Emon
06-24-2002, 01:13 PM
...

Grets Sirob
06-24-2002, 01:18 PM
Guess, no one knows...

Sorry.


What're you making it for? MP or SP?

And what's the map like?

Hope you find out...




:dangit jk2.net, make smilies for the ranks!: Grrarroooaaar!!!

Emon
06-25-2002, 01:36 AM
Dangit, SOMEONE knows!

VIO
06-25-2002, 01:39 AM
For single player: make a func_door and tick the force activated tick box

MP: same as above but tick the X tick box

idontlikegeorge
06-26-2002, 03:51 AM
what about buttons too?

hehe i get sick of walking over to a button when you are a jedi master you know?

maybe you can set the door for force push, and then have a button activate it without force...?

VIO
06-26-2002, 03:52 AM
use the Func_doors as buttons that the piont
give the door a targetname so it won't activate when you go near it liek a normal door, and make it into another bursh and change the angle to go toward the wall in on and there ya go