PDA

View Full Version : Skinning problem


MoNKeY-150
06-24-2002, 01:09 PM
OK, i've made my skin, all it is is lando with yellow eyes. I am just testing because i've never made a JK2 skin before. I've done what the tutorial said step by step and when i go into modelviewer i can see it. When I start up JK2 and goto setup I can see my skin, but when i host a game its not listed when i try to choose it. I was wondering if I need to put the skin in a seperate folder because my new skin is still in same folder as the default lando. Any suggestions? Thx

TrevHimself
06-25-2002, 02:52 AM
chances are you have pure server on. when your setting up your game goto advanced or whatever it is and turn off pure server.

MoNKeY-150
06-26-2002, 06:01 PM
It worked, Thanks