PDA

View Full Version : Probably a stupid problem


Leonheart
06-24-2002, 04:26 PM
Alright, ive been kind of shunned away from the quake 3 community for a few years, and the style of programming is new to me.

Just as a test *mod* i used the val saber base and redid the saber colors, then i zipped it up into a pk3 file.

No work
all pathnames etc seem to be in order

after this i scrapped the idea and decided to change that damn duel music to something a little more upbeat and fighter esque. Sticking in my sabers with hopes of them working in this new pk3, which i used the preffered program to zip up, did not work.

This is really bugging me, and my friends that have been into quake 3 for awhile have no idea how to fix it.

Perhaps someone would be willing to take a few minutes out of their day to take a look at my little mod thing and help me get it working.

Leonheart
06-26-2002, 03:31 PM
please help

someone.........

anyone..........


damn

UniKorn
06-26-2002, 05:23 PM
send it to wrld_unikorn@hotmail.com, I'll take a look at it.

Leonheart
06-27-2002, 03:30 PM
sorry, i actually figured it out
stupid me had the files messed up lol

no worries :):)