PDA

View Full Version : ok I am dumb but need help


Rocketsauce
03-23-2000, 10:49 AM
I am stuck on level 2, where you have to capture the Jawa sandcrawler. How do you capture it and then send that guy into it? Stormtroopers just destroy it when i click on it witht them selected, and then I lose. I dont see a capture or infiltrate, or invade button anywhere and I looked through the help menu for all the keyboard commands. This is so embarassing to be stuck on level 2 of a game http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/frown.gif

Chewie
03-23-2000, 12:30 PM
To capture or get inside any vehicle or building, you must first select your stormtroopers. Then hold the shift button and right click your mouse on the building or vehicle you want to take over.

I'm here to help http://www.jediknight.net/mboard/smile.gif

solo_anakin
03-23-2000, 01:02 PM
You know that when you play the level it tells you how to capture units in a pop-up box. It might not if you skip the tutorial though.

Rocketsauce
03-23-2000, 09:57 PM
Thanks guys, actually I finally figured it out on my own last night. The problem was that the instructions came up and disappeared on my screen soooo fast (i mean like 1 second and it was gone) I didnt see it the first time. I started over, and then saved right before I got to the the Jawas, then reloaded it over and over till i read the whole sentence. Kinda weird, must be a bug, no other text instructions disappear instantly for me in the game.... oh well.
Thanks again!