PDA

View Full Version : Question about playing music in level plz help


Wind
06-25-2002, 08:37 AM
I can't the music to work in my map what am i doin wrong plz help. can some one tell me how to get it working thjats all i need to knwo before i knwo how to make levels thanks

The_Preacher
06-25-2002, 08:49 AM
what i did was. i put the music in the worldspawn.

and created a folder in gamedata/base called music

therefore gamedata/base/music

and i put my mp3 in the music folder.

and it woked
make sure your music is sampled at 44100 or it wont work :)

Wind
06-25-2002, 09:13 AM
i found worldspawn but how do i put it in? and how to i sample it and what is 44100? thanks for the help i am starting to understand i allmost have it. I just need to know a little bit more than I can start on my real level

Wind
06-25-2002, 12:00 PM
in the game it says can't find "music.mp3 What did i do wrong?

DireTan
06-25-2002, 12:16 PM
gamedata/base/music/(nameofMusic.mp3)

Its all in the Wrist

Wind
06-25-2002, 10:25 PM
Where do i sample it and do I put gamedata/base/music/(nameofMusic.mp3) in the game when i play i maded the music file.

PainGod
06-25-2002, 10:45 PM
Create a brush. Any size. Select it and hit N (for entity).

Read the short n sweet text that you see there, it tells you the logic behind adding a key and value. Remember that text box cuz you'll need it again on all other entities...

In your case:

key = music
value = music/filename.mp3



That will add muzak to yer map.

idontlikegeorge
06-26-2002, 03:38 AM
how do you add situational music like in JK2?

like how on parts where there is no fighting it has a suspenseful feel; then when you brawl with a load of enemies, action music comes up?

just wondering

Wind
06-26-2002, 08:21 AM
It worked finaly now i can work on my level thx everyone for the help