PDA

View Full Version : Debuging without a pk3 file


Dest
06-25-2002, 11:06 AM
In the file that comes with the sdk it says you can run the game and have it load your mod without using a .pk3 file. It says all you have to do is put the dll file in the directory and set some stuff to load the game in vc++. I've done this but I cant get the thing to load right. Thanks for any help, compiling qvms takes way too long for testing.

here is what I have
Output File Name:
C:\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\BugFixes\jk2mpgamex86.dll

executable for debug session:
C:\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\jk2mp.exe

Working Directory:
C:\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\

Program arguments:
+set fs_cdpath C:\LucasArts\Star Wars JK II Jedi Outcast\GameData\ +set r_fullscreen 0 +set viewlog 1 +set fs_game BugFixes

normal
06-25-2002, 12:36 PM
If you read the sticky thread you'd know how to load .dll's into the game.

Dest
06-25-2002, 12:46 PM
ah thanks I missed that in the sticky, I must not have read all the way to the bottom.