PDA

View Full Version : Broken CD


Arthur_0
04-20-2000, 08:42 PM
My CD for FC will no longer read in the drive because of a pretty nasty scratch. Now the game wont load. I borrowed my friend's CD and loaded all of the media onto my hard drive, but I don't know how to get the game to start without the CD. If anyone can help, it would be great because I just bought the game and thought it was spectacular. My Email is rwisme@hotmail.com. (I have loaded the patch)

[This message has been edited by Arthur_0 (edited April 20, 2000).]

Elemist
04-20-2000, 10:19 PM
Since you did buy the game, I don't think it would be illegal to duplicate (burn) your friends CD onto a blank one. Of cource you'll need a CD burner. Check to see though, because I think it's legal but I'm not sure.

SuperGumby
04-21-2000, 01:50 AM
if you got to gamecopyworld.com you can find a helper/ hack for your cd off of your friends, they might have a no-cd one or a cd copy one...that would fix your problems.

WildMustang
04-22-2000, 12:50 AM
i have copied the cd and only use the copied cd so i don't get my master cd destroyed i have had the same problem with other games too. good luck

------------------
May The Force Be With You

Chunks
04-22-2000, 01:55 AM
Originally posted by SuperGumby:
if you got to gamecopyworld.com you can find a helper/ hack for your cd off of your friends, they might have a no-cd one or a cd copy one...that would fix your problems.



------------------
umm, yeah

Chunks
04-22-2000, 01:57 AM
The same thing happened to me (sorta, me and my friend didnt have enough to buy one copy ea. so we split the price for one copy) anyway so i went to gamecopyworld.com got the crack and it got me passed the intro but when i click on nethign else it tells me to put in the cd so the crack didnt help much. maybe i installed the crack wrong or something i guess , can ne1 help me?

------------------
umm, yeah

Arthur_0
04-22-2000, 03:10 AM
I went and got the crack, and now I can play! Thanks. (To use it, you have to run the game from the .exe in the resource dir.)