PDA

View Full Version : Starting Scripts


Monder
06-26-2002, 01:56 AM
Once you've made a script how do you actually get it to run in game? Is there some kind of trigger entity you can use? And how do you get it to start straight away? Does anyone know?

Thanks

Emon
06-26-2002, 02:07 AM
Yeah, there are these target_scriptrunners and other stuff.

The website Coffee Stain (http://www.geocities.com/jmzoneus/) has some excellent tutorials with a few basic scripts. The ICARUS 2 manual, included with the second SDK, is your bible for SP scripting. It has everything you need to know.

Also, Section 31 (http://www.geocities.com/rellenbroek/main_realscripts.html) has some good ICARUS tutorials for Elite Force, and it's essentially the same as JO. I'd learn ICARUS before actually doing these, though, or at least become more familiar with it. They require you to make the script, where as at Coffee Stain they have them for you.

Monder
06-26-2002, 02:09 AM
Thanks